The story starts out with a bunch of friends at a race track, many of them are materialistic and annoying. So one of the kids has a premonition of how they'll all die in an accident, which by the way is such a stretch that it hurts. The kid realizes that he was only having a premonition and he manages to get some of his friends out of the accident before it happens. But then, they start being killed by some even more elaborate and laughably unreasonable ways [squirt gun + "drain pool" lever = blood fountain... Yeah, that bad. [and besides... who even has a "drain pool" lever for their pool...] I probably should also mention that the movie was presented in 3D in theaters, it may have been even worse in 3D, I have to say.
So are there redeeming qualities of the movie? Acting, music, special effects? No. No. No. The acting was not convincing whatsoever, the music was unnoticeable, and the special effects... oh the special effects. For a movie that involves tons of things that would obviously need some good special effects, it seriously lacks. The opening accident will probably make you laugh, no joke. The rest of the special effects are a little better, but the opening scene MUST have made some people leave the theater laughing and demanding their money back.
Go in looking for just some elaborate death scenes, you will get them, go in looking for anything deeper... look elsewhere. I can't even say its good for what it is, I could say that for FD 1 and 2, not so much for 3, and certainly not for 4. Indefinitely the worst of the series.
Rating: 2/10 - If you liked the rest of the series, go ahead and rent it. If you don't even like horror, gore, or the series, don't even think once.

No comments:
Post a Comment